Naturopathic book of the month is….

Featured image

Fundamentals of Naturopathic Endocrinology!! We had a nutriceutical rep, who was selling this book more than 75% off than it would have been if buying it from Amazon. I cannot wait to dive into this book. I love endocrinology and naturopathic medicine! I am reading this book for the month, I will let you know how it is! My advice to students, buy these books and read them now, especially if you can get the discounts! Absorb the knowledge now and do not wait until you graduate. You will be surprised how much you know and how you can really help your patients (even in the student clinic!) when you up your game. Go above and beyond. So, choose a book for a month and read it. I know, buying all of these cool naturopathic books can appear overwhelming. I would take a book at a time. Read a chapter each day for a month. Or, you can read half a chapter a week. Pick books you feel require much of your time now and what your future practice mainly focuses on. Once finished reading, reflect on what you have read. Write treatment plans down and test you will run. I guaranteed, you will see a case, especially hypo or hyperthyroidism! I wish I would have read this book sooner! A lot of excellent treatment plans in here. Shock your patients, supervisors, and yourself! 🙂

Cheers 😀

Krystal

Leave a Reply

