How I REALLY Cured My Skin Problems Naturally!!

“The cure must proceed from centre to circumference. From centre to circumference is from above downward, from within outwards, from more important to less important organs, from the head to the hands and feet.” ~Hering’s Law

I am taking Homeopathy right now, and my professor told us about the above law. I believe it to be true because I have just witnessed it with my own skin! What really strikes me about this law, is the part “Healing comes from the inside-out (physically, like diet) and from within-outwards (this is talking about spiritually, emotionally, and psychologically deep within)”. I of course focused on other aspects of this law, but I MAINLY focused on those two above first because the imbalances presented in these aspects of my body, were the root cause to my problems. I had to step back and take a DEEP look at what was causing my breakouts and how I should fix it.

I use to not have problematic skin when I was younger. I would eat anything, sleep with makeup on, and never break out. Since I have grown older, I have started to break out like CRAZY! No matter what I do, I would break out. It was a very frustrating experience, especially since I want to impress the guys 😉 ! I have used top-notched guaranteed to clear your face acne creams and still broke out. I changed my diet and limited the amount of stress in my life. That helped a bit, but and I still was breaking out. Not as much, but I was. UNTIL, I have incorporated essential oils and herbs and made the following changes i in my life (***=Very important):

***LIMITED DRASTICALLY THE STRESS!! This has been the root cause for awhile. Even, incorporating and changing my facial cleansers overwhelmed and stressed my body. NOW, I pray, meditate, do yoga, and plan. I use simple facial cleansers such as Noxzema.

***STOPPED FEEDING MYSELF NEGATIVE NEWS and  limited my time in general online. All the drama that came with comparing my life with others and the negative energy embedded in these (a)social networks and news articles, really did a lot of damage to my health. It was when I freed myself from that burden, I saw a REAL change in my skin. I was stressed, depressed, impatient, bitter, and irritable. These negative emotions, destroyed my wall of defenses in my immune system and further weakening it. So, I was susceptible to disease and breaking out. Those breakouts were telling me what was wrong inside. With limited time being online, I focus on what’s important in my life, feel good about my life, and cater more to MY needs than to waste time and envy someone else’s life and cater to their needs all the time. They were not thinking about me. If I don’t think about myself, no one will. It was time to take care of me this time. I am going to live with myself for a long time, so might as well grow a personal relationship with myself and well-being! 🙂

***Cleaned my diet, for REAL! I was lying to myself when I said I had a “Good” diet. I slipped a lot of junk food from time to time and that came to an end. I now drink even more water, limited the coffee, ate more veggies, fruit, and left the supplements alone. I did the elimination diet, and figured out what supplements were not working for me. I use to take Echinacea pills, but that was doing more harm than good.  I’ve read that herb was bad to most people with Blood type O. It didn’t work for me.

-Used a quartz stone facial masssager to put the facial wash on and to massage my face in general to increase circulation. Using my oily hands to wash my face broke me out. I would exfoliate with a washcloth.

****I STEAMED MY FACE TWICE A WEEK with green tea, mint, thyme, cypress, and the essential oil brand called “Study Buddy”, that has eucalyptus, black pepper, rosemary, clove, and basil.

****I MADE SOME MANGO BUTTER (Using 100% natural and unrefined butter) LOTION INFUSED WITH ESSENTIAL OILS. I used sweet basil ( I ordered bergamot but I was sent sweet basil by accident. I was reading more on sweet basil and I think that would be more beneficial than bergamot), ylang ylang, lavender, frankincense, tea tree, Cyprus, and study buddy essential oil. This butter was not greasy, but very nourishing and gentle on my skin while being overwhelming and deadly to the acne causing bacteria. A lot of the facial moisturizers in stores were drying or greasy. This is just right! I will post a recipe later.

******Like anything, please consult a board certified naturopathic physician before trying these essential oils. Especially, if you have an ailment or are taking medication you want to be on the safe side!!*******

-Washed my makeup brush and pillowcases often.

-Used green oil blotting sheets and rinsed my face with green tea after I steamed my face. I followed with a mask.

As a lover of tea and herbs, I thought that trying out the many teas was breaking me out. I am so RELIEVED it wasn’t the problem! It was mainly the stress from Facebook, washing my face incorrectly, the wrong moisturizer and skin care products,  not being careful to touch my face with my dirty hands, not washing my makeup brushes and pillow cases, not drinking enough water, and and my diet.

This is a lot of steps, but this cured my problems!  Have you been breaking out or constantly been sick and you don’t know why? Do a deep intake on your life and see what you have or have not been doing that is causing the problem. When I sat down and wrote everything out and tested to see if what I was doing was the problem, it was then, I figured out what was causing my break out. Sometimes, we have to sit still, go to a quiet place and think a little. It maybe difficult in today’s society, were we are so busy and in a rush. But, I guaranteed you, taking sometime off to think and cater to your health is needed! This was my personal experience with skin care. I hope you can find the root cause to your problems too!

Cheers! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

