Naturopathic New Year’s Resolutions!! Whoo, 2015!

The image here, is my favorite recipe of Rosemary Lemonade with Fermented Garlic-Lemon-Ginger Honey. Too addicting and refreshing for a detox! Recipe soon!

Anyways, happy 2015!! WHOOOOO! Last year, went by sooo fast! It feels just like yesterday I was accepted into naturopathic medical school. I am making some serious goals for 2015, such as planning a serious detox schedule before school starts, wearing my hair natural, changing my wardrobe, continue to succeed in school, save up for the Guatemala trip (post coming soon!), and make time to perform some mind-body exercises. My mind-body exercises consist of: Prayer, reading my Bible, reiki (I was just certifiied as a level 1 reiki practitioner!), meditation, watching anime, studying Japanese, knitting, cooking, gardening, reading with relaxing soft music, driving around a country road, and tea drinking.  These things make me relax and live a stress-free life. My heart warms with joy and I forget my troubles when doing these. It’s amazing how I feel after I have completed my exercises.

As for the detox. I have slowly started my detox by drinking healthy smoothies, tea, infused-water, eating salads, and reduced my coffee and sugar intake. Then, during the course of the week, drink liquids. You can make a detox schedule anyway and as long as you feel comfortable. I am also, going to have a huge detox from Facebook. I have found myself to be highly addicted and spend a lot of time on Facebook, or online in general. I will use online only to study. I want to invest a lot of my time for the spring semester and I have to take my clinic entry exams and perform well on my boards. Staying offline, also prevents me from reading the negative news. I am very strict on what I put into my mindset, so I haven’t read or watched the news in years (besides looking at the weather). You will be surprised how free you feel. It’s fine to be aware on what’s going on in the world. However, I have a problem with constantly meditating on the problems in the world. Too much of that can have a negative impact on your perception in the world. So, I am making a lot of sacrifices.

Most importantly, I am wearing more pink!! I am wearing more happy and uplifting colors. I usually wear tons of black and dark colors, making me depressed! I have ordered tons of purses, jewelry, scarves, and hats that are pink for now. Very excited!

When it comes to my hair, I am going to start wearing it natural. I have cut my hair and started all over. I have made a nice conditioner that’s very helpful for my hair. Also, I am using my own hair oil that works well with my hair as well!  These will help my hair grow and make it less time for me to do my hair since it is naturally curly and can be difficult to manage at times.

So, I am going to detox to cleanse my physical body, perform mind-body exercises to balance my psychological and emotional health, change my style, and wear my natural hair. I am excited for these fun changes in my life. What are yours?

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

